© 2023 WUGA | University of Georgia
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Clarke County Special Election Results


With 100% of precincts reporting, the Georgia Secretary of State's Office reports Democrats Deborah Gonzalez and Jonathan Wallace have won House District seats 117 and 119. Gonzalez won against Republican Houston Gaines 53% to 47% while Wallace won against three Republican challengers; Tom Lord, Marcus Wiedower and Steven Strickland. Clarke County voters also voted in favor of a Transportation Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax. Voters supported that TSPLOST by a wide margin of 74% to 26%.

Related Content