© 2023 WUGA | University of Georgia
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Judge Eric W. Norris Selected Next Chief Judge of the Western Circuit

The Superior Court Judges of the Western Circuit announcing the selection of Judge Eric Norris and the next Chief Judge of the Circuit. Norris’ election is effective as of Friday, May 1st.

Judge H. Patrick Haggard will continue as a Superior Court Judge after stepping down as Chief Judge of the Western Circuit effective April 30, 2020. Lawton E. Stephens and Lisa Lott are the remaining superior judges.

In 2016, Judge Norris was appointed to the Superior Court bench and, in 2018, he was elected to the Superior Court.

The western Circuit is comprised of Clarke and Oconee Counties.

Related Content