© 2023 WUGA | University of Georgia
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Advance voting for District 2 seat to begin

Photo: Georgia Public Broadcasting

Advanced voting for a Special Called Election to fill the seat of resigned District 2 Commissioner Mariah Parker begins next Monday, February 27. Parker, who first took office in 2018 and was re-elected for a four year term in 2021, unexpectedly stepped down from her position last August. Former ACC Commissioner Melissa Link and Clarke County School Board member Kirrena Gallagher will be on the ballot to fill Parker’s seat. 

 Advance voting will begin at 8am next Monday and run through Friday, March 17 at the Elections office. Absentee Ballot application can be submitted through March 10. The election will be held on Tuesday, March 21.